Deactivating existing TMS users

Table of contents

Request a user deactivation

If a TMS user leaves the organisation or no longer has TMS responsibilities, inform the TMS Helpdesk immediately. The TMS Helpdesk will deactivate the user’s account, and the user will no longer have access to TMS.


Automatic deactivation and reactivation

If a club becomes disaffiliated through automatic synchronisation, all its TMS users are deactivated automatically. If the club’s status returns to “Active”, its TMS users can be reactivated only at the Member Association’s request through the TMS Helpdesk. Reactivation may not be requested while the club is in “Disaffiliated” status.

For more information about club status synchronisation, see “Editing club details”.

TMS users may also be deactivated automatically for security reasons if no activity is detected for more than 18 consecutive months. Access can be reinstated at the relevant Member Association’s request. The user must provide an updated e-learning training certificate before reactivation. For more information, see “Accessing the e-learning tool”.


Maintain minimum user coverage

Note: Member Associations must have at least two active TMS users at all times. If you need to add a user for your organisation, request the new user through TMS (see “Adding new TMS users”).

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

Back to top